Sunday, November 8, 2015

Sacto Musicians Collaborate on New Project:

The Heartbreak Time Machine announces a new 5-song EP


Sacramento, California – Regional music act The Heartbreak Time Machine announced a partnership with music promoter Lisa Walters to executive produce a new 5-song EP with the band. Retail-ready copies of the release are slated to be available mid-November 2015.

The EP features performances by a number of well-known and respected Sacramento musicians including singer/songwriter Mikey LP, drummer/producer Dave Jensen, and guitarists Art Padilla of Hero's Last Mission, Michael Gregory of The Michael Gregory Band, and Michael Roe of The 77's.

The band has raised its public profile considerably in 2015, playing shows at destination venues such as Faces Nightclub in Sacramento to both public and peer acclaim, as well as garnering ongoing FM radio support for its latest singles. It was these very shows – and the work that goes into them - that convinced Walters to put her own resources behind the band.

Jeremiah is one of the most passionate and driven artists I've worked with,” says Walters. “He holds himself to a very high standard. After seeing The Heartbreak Time Machine play great show after great show, and all the work and time he was putting in, I wanted to step up and help.”

Official EP release poster.
In addition to fantastic music talent, the band commissioned Sacramento-based artist Judith Monroe to create the EP's cover art. “Picking Judith was easy – asking was the hard part!” jokes Jacobs. “She brings a potent collection of talents in visual design and expression that I feel are absolutely right for this project.”

The band's founder, Jeremiah Jacobs, has been a fixture of the Sacramento music scene for several years, having developed a reputation as a standout keyboard player and performer. He has produced and played for local artists including Autumn Sky, Clemon Charles, and James Cavern, in addition to a host of film soundtracks, independent releases, and commissioned works.

This project is Jacobs' eighth. The new EP will include four songs previously released as singles – “The Great Big Book,” “Make It Through,” and “Mystery In My Mind” - and will include a remastered fifth, “My Heart Belongs To You.” The band plans to reinvest proceeds from CD sales directly into recording new material and releasing a full-length album in 2016.

For more information visit the band's official Facebook page at:

Stream the band's music on Spotify or download on all major music services.